Lankino is an urban latin musician based in Auckland, New Zealand, often assosiated with popularizing the genre in the region. Teaming up with fellow-musician and producer Melodiko, the duo will soon be releasing what is going to be the first-ever urban latin album written and produced in New Zealand. Compiling several urban genres, fusing both traditional and contemporary styles, "The Grand Unification Vol.1" is expected to deliver more of the familiar reggaeton sound associated with the duo, whilst appealing to hip hop and reggae/roots cirlces as well.

While keeping hips swinging to their signature latin rhythms, Lankino and Melodiko also venture to address controversial political issues in some of their more sombre numbers. Drawing parallels between Lusophone Asia and Latin America, the pair flow across vocal styles and comfortably delievers both in Spanish and English.

Since the rise of reggaeton and latin urban music, Lankino who was already fusing hip hop with traditional latin american sounds, ended up linking with Cuba's formidable underground music machine Trespeso Music with urban music maestro Kiki Pro, along with Goblin Records' Tony Trauma.

Lankino's first single "A la E Mama" with Tony Trauma and Regghetto was released in early 2010 and is featured in Polaris Media/Trespeso Music documentary film "Surfing with the Enemy" by Venice the Menace from Venice Beach, California.

His second single "Somos de la calle" (flimed entirely in El Cobre, Santiago de Cuba), made its way to C4, Triangle TV/Stratos Network Australia and New Zealand. A moombahcore remix by the Auckland dubstep duo Steezie Wonder & Riotboy [ Riotboy ] is also featured in the Grand Unification.


A La É Mama

Released Vote






Support මෛත්‍රී.

#Change #SriLanka #lka #Politics
Quick break before Christmas. Time to get some vocal sessions done for the next album. Excited!

#studio #recording #music
History made today. #Cuba #USA
The U.S. will open an embassy in Havana for the first time in more than a half century after the release of an American contractor held in prison for five years, officials said.
May this day end well. #sydneysiege
From Aotearoa-New Zealand to the world. The Grand Unification, Vol.1 Feb 2015. Prepping up album release. Preview here

#urban #latin #reggaeton #dancehall #hiphop #reggae #dub #roots #caribbean #afrobeat
Download the 8 min mix of some of the songs from our upcoming album "The Grand Unification Vol1" Release date (provisional) 06 April 2014. Enjoy!
Gold! Persian Funk. #Iran #Persia #Farsi #Funk #Underground #Prison #Song
Graham Nash cover Persian Funk (2011) Secret Stash Records
1- Be open-minded and be willing to alter your beliefs with new evidence.
2- Strive to understand what is most likely to be true, not to believe what you wish to be true.
3- The scientific method is the most reliable way of understanding the natural world.
4- Every person has the right to control over their body.
5- God is not necessary to be a good person or to live a full and meaningful life.
6- Be mindful of the consequences of all your actions and recognize that you must take responsibility for them.
7- Treat others as you would want them to treat you, and can reasonably expect them to want to be treated. Think about their perspective.
8- We have the responsibility to consider others, including future generations.
9- There is no one right way to live.
10- Leave the world a better place than you found it.

Read more at #TenCommandments #Moses #Exodus #Tablet #Bible #Humor #Humanism #Christmas
Let's get on the right side of history. Let's recognize Palestine. Re-tweet #RecognizePalestine
To Serve & Protect ... The elite and their interests.
 #Ferguson #FergusonDecison
Watch The Grand Unification ~ The Documentary trailers here 
Wrapping up The Documentary. Watch the trailers here  

#Auckland #Colombo #Kandy





Sam King

Unreleased Vote